The Logan City School District Board of Education welcomes its newest member in four years during a board meeting Tuesday evening.

Connie Morgan replaced board member Fred Duersch, who decided last year not to run for another term. She was sworn in as a member of the board along with the Lynn Hobbs and Ann Geary, previous board members who were reelected in uncontested races in November.

Boardmember Kristie Cooley was unanimously selected as the new board president, with James Blair as the new vice president. Cooley, who previously served as vice president, replaced Lynn Hobbs as the president of the board.


While The Herald Journal welcomes comments, there are some guidelines:

Keep it Clean: Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexual language. Don't Threaten: Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. Be Truthful: Don't lie about anyone or anything. Be Nice: No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading. Be Proactive: Report abusive posts and don’t engage with trolls. Share with Us: Tell us your personal accounts and the history behind articles.